The platform for Belgium's international community

Search form

menu menu

Urgent help needed

Question

Hello!

We are a family moving to Brussels in August. Due to our work situation we are in need of a full time nanny that could live with us and take care of our baby girl.

1. What are the associated taxes and social fees to be paid?
2. What is the salary level for a nanny in Belgium?

If anyone knows this and/or could recommend a excellent nanny I would be very very grateful!

Thanks,
Valentina

MeHa

Hi Valentina, there have been several ad's/posts on here about nannies. One important thing is languages that you prefer for your baby
See:
http://www.xpats.com/great-nanny-0
http://www.xpats.com/our-excellent-nanny-available-new-job-brussels
http://www.xpats.com/nanny-french-dutch-english

Jul 11, 2014 10:48
Vericson

Hello Meha,

Thanks for your help!

Unfortunately, I have already looked at these threads but 2 of them seem to be looking for live-out position and the other available nanny I haven't received any reply from yet.

Regards,
Valentina

Jul 11, 2014 11:17
tash

hi Valentina am available and i would not mind a live in job i got alot of experience with living in you can contact me on 0488424365. i hope to hear from you we can negotiate about the salary. Thanks in advance.

Jul 11, 2014 11:20
anothermum

Recommend you contact the Brussels Childbirth Trust - you may need to join but I am sure there will be someone there you will be able to help you with the information you need and recommendations on the best way to find/hire a nanny. http://bctbelgium.org/

Jul 11, 2014 15:13
Vericson

Thank you Anothermom, I will definitely have a look!

Tash, if you are interested in the position, please send your CV and if you have references to my email valentina.ericson@gmail.com

Thanks!

Jul 11, 2014 16:13
sussie2012

Hello, if the position still available I will apply as a live in nanny. I'm a Filipino working in Spain but willing to work in Belgium .....I can give you my employers contact number and email if you want to know me better....I'm flexible, reliable, trustworthy who loves children....let me know if you are interested

Aug 26, 2015 17:27
Karolin Karbus

Hello, are you still need help?

I am Estonian girl, who lives in Belgium, Overjise and as I am already here, I would extend my time in new family here. I would like to start ASAP but no later than March-April because otherwise I go back to Estonia already. I am very open minded girl, love children and animals, always in good mood and very friendly - I love my friends and I love to show them that.
My name is Karolin, I come from Estonia but working currently in Belgium, Overjise. This is my first aupair experience and I am taking care of 4-years old twins and their 7 years old sister.
I come from very close family, my mom and dad are still together, I have little brother whose babysitter I was since he was born. I lived in Estonia on my own last 4 years, with my boyfriend with who we have been together 8 years. I have 2 cats and I love animals.
My experience with the kids started when I worked in kindergarten, where was 10-15 kids at the same time (but 2-3 teachers also). I took care of the kids ages between 2-5. Later I took care of my brother (he is 12 years younger than me) so I know basically everything what means to take care of young persons. I also helped my friend to take care of one little girl between the time she was 10 months old until 2 years. Changing diapers, clothes, washing them, ironing, cleaning and putting everything ready is not a problem for me.
I would like to be a part of one family again, I like to share my experiences and culture and I would like to learn more about Belgium culture.

Feb 28, 2016 23:05