The platform for Belgium's international community

Search form

menu menu

Looking for an English speaking aupair

Question

We are a family of five: Mum, Dad, Agathe, our big girl (5), and the two cheeky boys Pierre (3.5) and Henry (2). We lived in Australia for 5 years (where Agathe an Pierre were born) and are now back in our native Belgium.
We live in Pont à Celles, a nice town 30 min away from Brussels in the French speaking part of Belgium. We are quite family focused but busy working parents and our little ones have already a few activities.

We are looking for au next au pair, starting in January 2019.
Our au pair will have her own studio with her own bathroom (and even a kitchenette) and a car. We are looking for a native English speaking au pair (only native, that is essential), that will help us having the kids ready in the morning and essentially take care of school (all the kids will be in school in January 2019) pick ups and drop offs and some after school activities. No work will be required on a regular basis after 7pm or during weekends. We are looking for someone for a 12 months position. Experience and knowledge of gluten is a plus (as our 5 years old girl is coeliac, but she can teach you as well!). Light house duties (as clothes folding, light dinner cooking – no cleaning) will also be asked. Pocket money: 450 euros/month.
So if you’re keen to enjoy one of the most central and friendly country of Europe, and become a new member of our family, contact me for more details!

wezembeekwanderer

The Lady magazine in UK is one place to try. Google Find au pair and you will find many agencies handling this.

Dec 9, 2018 09:36