Search form

menu menu

Belgians in Premiership Team of the Year

12:08 29/04/2013

Two Belgian footballers feature in the Premier League Team of the Year, in the shape of Tottenham Hotspur’s Jan Vertonghen and Chelsea’s Eden Hazard. Both players only joined the Premier League last summer and are now featured in an all-star XI alongside the likes of Leighton Baines, Juan Mata, Pablo Zabaleta and Gareth Bale. Bale, who won the coveted Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year award, was also named the PFA’s Young Player of the Year, where he beat fierce competition from Hazard as well as two other Belgian players, Christian Benteke and Romelu Lukaku.

Written by The Bulletin