The platform for Belgium's international community

Search form

menu menu

Baby-sitting in English after school?

Question

Hi,

We are a family with two active kids (6 and 8 years old), looking for somebody who could play with them and look after them on Wednesdays and occasionally on some other days/evenings.
As there are not to many ads in the childcare section, maybe there is somebody who can advise us how / where to find a patient and enthusiastic, English speaker babysitter in Stockel area?
Any suggestion is welcome...

Many thanks.

CC_R

You could try putting a message up in stone manor lots of people with teens in local school may go there. The big international schools don't have a half day Wednesday so not worth asking there.

Feb 24, 2017 19:57
shortof

There are several facebook groups where you can advertise, far more effective than an advert in Stonemanor.

Feb 24, 2017 21:04
Ashley Ostler

Good morning, I'm an English speaker living in the Saint pierre area, I work in a an English peaking nursery and I'm looking for some extra work on Wednesdays afternoons.

If you'd like to contact me my email address is ashleyjeanostler@gmail.com

Have a lovely weekend

Feb 25, 2017 08:16
blackcat

Hello,
I am a first year bio-engineering student . I am a scout chief and have plenty of experience with kids. I am bilingual in both French and English and live near Stockel.
If you'd like to, please feel free to contact me on my email address
moringa@skynet.be
Kind regards

Feb 25, 2017 09:48
CC_R

Hi hubby I have asked amongst friend apparently there is possibly a baby sitting circle that way from expats families teenagers so if you email me I can pass it along to friend who told me this. I had spoken to her in case her daughter was interested. cc_rasita@hotmail.co.uk that's if you not found anyone from those above

Feb 25, 2017 15:16
Goi

Hello,
I'm an English speaker living near Stockel. I have a lot of free times everyday. If you'd like to contact me my email address is goipatcharaporn@gmail.com

Feb 25, 2017 18:34
mercy

English speaking lady looking any kind of full-time job,, janitor cleaning, or ironing or Nanny,, you can contact me in my email disa12@Yahoo.com

Feb 25, 2017 21:08
Jo_Brussels

Hello,
I am Polish national but I speak and write English fluently, I have quite some experience with child care and baby sitting, both in Poland and in Belgium. I have also participated in the Au-Pair program after my highschool some years ago.
I live in Brussels since 2011, I was working full time until mid 2015 when me and my boyfriend decided to travel. We have returned to Brussels after our travelling only 3 months ago, and since then we are slowly trying to get back to city live. At this point I do not work and I have quite a lot of time.
If you feel you may be interested in considering me for baby sitting and playing with your childen, then please do not hesitate to contact me and then we can discuss more in person.
My email is: joanna_mikolajczyk@yahoo.com
Best regards,
Joanna

Mar 29, 2017 16:20